Extra 30% on all ready-to-wear with code BF30 + 20% off outerwear (no promo code needed). Sale ends this Sunday. Extra 30% on all ready-to-wear with code BF30 + 20% off outerwear (no promo code needed). Sale ends this Sunday.
My cart (0)
Call
1-855-687-0344
Contact
info@figclothing.com
Store info
Mon-Fri, 8:30am-5pm

Directions

HEAD OFFICE
5610 Saint-Laurent blvd
Montreal, Quebec, H2T 1S8
TEL/ 438.386.3344
FAX/ 866.845.3886

ACCOUNTING
4613, Louis B. Mayer,
Laval (Québec) H7P 6G5
TEL/ 450.687.0FIG (0344)
FAX/ 866.845.3886


HEAD OFFICE
5610 Saint-Laurent blvd
Montreal, Quebec, H2T 1S8
TEL/ 438.386.3344
FAX/ 866.845.3886

ACCOUNTING
4613, Louis B. Mayer,
Laval (Québec) H7P 6G5
TEL/ 450.687.0FIG (0344)
FAX/ 866.845.3886

Mon-Fri, 8:30am-5pm

Möbius Fabric

The Möbius name refers to August Möbius, the famous mathematician who discovered the Möbius loop - the inspiration behind the now well-known and recognized logo used to designate recyclable packaging and products. It is for this reason that FIG decided to brand some of our favourite high quality & performance recycled polyester fabrics under the Möbius fabric name.

This process of converting post-consumer plastic bottles into recycled polyester reduces the number of plastic bottles in landfills and oceans and requires less energy (around 50%) than the normal polyester to manufacture. It also helps reduce our dependence on petroleum, as it is the raw material used to produce regular polyester.

Möbius fabrics are certified under the Global Recycled Standard (GRS) by Control Union Certifications, an independent organization committed to upholding the highest standards in terms of recycled material and product certifications.

Just as the Möbius loop is infinite, another benefit of our Möbius fabric family is that the garments created from recycled polyester can be recycled again and again (where facilities exist) with no degradation of quality.

Möbius LT is our lightest recycled polyester fabric made from post-consumer plastic bottles, in addition of being GRS certified. Möbius LT allows us to make quick-drying, wrinkle-resistant, stretchy and easy-care garments that are lightweight and packable, with a UPF 25 solar protection.

See products made with Möbius fabric >

English

Livraison gratuite sur les commandes de 50$ et plus. Livraison gratuite sur les commandes de 50$ et plus.

Mon panier (0)

Téléphoner
1-855-687-0344
Contacter
info@figclothing.com
Info

Lundi-Vendredi, 8:30am-5pm

Instructions

SIÈGE SOCIAL
5610, boul. St-Laurent
Montréal (Québec) H2T 1S8
TEL/ 438.386.3344
FAX/ 866.845.3886

COMPTABILITÉ
4613, Louis B. Mayer,
Laval (Québec) H7P 6G5
TEL/ 450.687.0FIG (0344)
FAX/ 866.845.3886

SIÈGE SOCIAL
5610, boul. St-Laurent
Montréal (Québec) H2T 1S8
TEL/ 438.386.3344
FAX/ 866.845.3886

COMPTABILITÉ
4613, Louis B. Mayer,
Laval (Québec) H7P 6G5
TEL/ 450.687.0FIG (0344)
FAX/ 866.845.3886

Lundi-Vendredi, 8:30am-5pm

Tissu Möbius

Le nom Möbius fait référence à August Möbius, le célèbre mathématicien qui a découvert le ruban de Möbius – Il est l’inspiration derrière le logo universellement reconnu pour désigner les emballages et les produits recyclables. C’est pour cette raison que chez FIG, nous avons décidé de faire la marque de certains de nos tissus préférés en polyester recyclé de haute qualité et de performance, sous le nom de tissu Möbius.

Ce processus de conversion des bouteilles de plastique post-consommation en polyester recyclé réduit le nombre de bouteilles de plastique dans les sites d’enfouissement et les océans. Ce polyester recyclé est moins énergivore à produire (environ 50 %) que le polyester standard. Ce processus contribue également à réduire notre dépendance au pétrole comme matière première utilisée pour produire du polyester.

Les tissus Möbius sont certifiés selon la norme GRS (Global Recycled Standard) par Control Union Certifications, une organisation indépendante engagée à promouvoir les normes les plus élevées en matière de certification des matériaux recyclés et des produits.

Tout comme le ruban Möbius est infini, un autre avantage de notre famille de tissus Möbius est que les vêtements créés à partir de ce polyester recyclé peuvent eux-mêmes être recyclés encore et encore, là où il y a des installations, sans dégradation de la qualité.

Le Möbius LT est notre tissu en polyester recyclé le plus léger, et il est fabriqué à partir de bouteilles de plastique post-consommation, en plus d’être certifié GRS. Le Möbius LT nous permet de fabriquer des vêtements qui sont résistants au froissage, légers, extensibles et faciles d’entretien, en plus de sécher rapidement, et d’avoir un facteur de protection UV de 25.

Explorez les vêtements faits de Möbius >